John Doe Has to Go!

Now that Drea has stepped foot into my quilting world, things in the studio are changing, for the better of course.  Her desire to pave a path for success has the two of us brainstorming on a regular basis.  Daily huddles have been incorporated keeping us, well mainly me, focused and on the same page as we go about our tasks.  During our most recent “huddle” we thought it might be a good idea that my blog was no longer nameless.  Drea and I spent the afternoon exchanging many different names.  Thoughts poured out of our mouths, and within moments the sound of laughter filled my studio. I later had to convince my husband that we were in fact being productive; our enjoyment heard from above didn’t bring the sound of “working hard” to his ears.  Titles swirled around the room and eventually we agreed on three potential candidates.  But which one? After struggling for quite some time we concluded that in order to resolve this matter my readers would need to contribute .  So inquiring minds want to know, which title below do you think is deserving of bearing the name of my blog?

  1.  Living on a Thread
  2.  Life in Stitches
  3. The Threads of Life

The name lies in your hands my fellow quilters.  Upon receiving your responses majority vote decides the title, and I will be happy to say that I no longer exhibit a John Doe blog!

img_1630

 

Here She is…Flat Lisa!

I know you may be a bit curious about Flat Lisa.  Have you been wondering “What the heck is Flat Lisa, and what does she do?”  Well, there is nothing I love more than discovering stories and witnessing what those loving this craft experience in the quilting world. And I mean all over the world.  That being said I am going GLOBAL!  Allow me to take part in your quilting adventures as you design, travel and embrace this aspect of your life. Simply take Flat Lisa with you and send me a picture of our time together via email.  Make sure you include our location so I can notate where I  have traveled abroad.  Photographs will be posted, and all participants will be entered into a drawing being held at then end of the month.  One lucky winner will receive a copy of my new book “Divide and Design”!  I am eager to see what quilters world-wide bestow upon me. Without further ado Flat Lisa is ready for take off!  (To print off the picture of Flat Lisa, right click and save to your computer.)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

79 thoughts on “John Doe Has to Go!

  1. I don’t mean to be a spoil sport but I click on your blog because it says “Lisa Calle” there are a gazillion blogs with names like you mention. I also think it should say something about quilting. These names sound more like a free motion embroiderer or a garment sewer….–But really, I’ll read your blog no matter what you name it, if I can find it.

  2. Actually, I prefer having your name as the blog name!! I get other blog posts and have to stop and recall whose blog it is, if the name is not there. Just my opinion!! Be Blessed! Ana

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  3. Like others, I too prefer Lisa H Calle with a secondary if You feel the need. So many quilting blogs come with a variety of monikers that it is probably only me but it takes a second with sometimes reading to discern the writer. I like Living on a Thread as you seem ready to take a leap out the window! I do enjoy your enthusiasm, a breath of fresh air. Carry on Lisa H Calle.

  4. “Life in Stitches” added to your name would be my favorite- especially after hearing about your laughter in coming up with titles.

  5. I have to agree with my fellow quilters who want you to keep Lisa Calle then adding a secondary and I would vote for Life in Stitches.

  6. My vote is for Thread of Life. Is there another blog named Life in Stitches? I agree to keep your name in it though—that’s how people identify you!

  7. Number 1. The other two are already taken. Am taking your internet class on Iquilt! Love it!

    Diane Ahnstedt Lerdala Solhem 33193 V?rnamo Sweden

    Skickat fr?n min iPad

    12 okt. 2016 kl. 15:10 skrev Lisa H Calle’s Blog <comment-reply@wordpress.com>:

    lisahcalle posted: “Now that Drea has stepped foot into my quilting world, things in the studio are changing, for the better of course. Her desire to pave a path for success has the two of us brainstorming on a regular basis. Daily huddles have been incorporated keeping us”

  8. I too like Lisa Calle’s Living On A Thread. It comes with two meanings…..Lisa Calle’s (blog) – Living On A Thread
    or….Lisa Calle IS Living On A Thread. I’ll bet sometimes you feel like you’re Living on a Thread when you have a deadline.

  9. I really like Living on a Thread…I feel it represents your life and how your passion skill and talent in quilting have been woven throughout your life as a person, mother, wife, and most of all quilter🌟

  10. I have to agree with others about keeping Lisa Calle in the name and adding the addition as secondary. It is who you are! I vote for Living on a Thread, just seems to sum up what you do. And you do it extremely well.

  11. Keep your name as the title of your blog. It has become your blog. It’s very professional. Add a new name as a secondary, subtitle, if you must.

  12. I agree with the rest of my fellow quilters. Keep your name but add to it however you wish. Love, love, love visiting your blog.

  13. Choose a name that means something, that is one way to go, but unless you are planning to sell your brand (think Bobbi Brown Cosmetics) then you should work to promote your name, period. Marketing and name recognition are crucial in today’s crowded marketplace. You have build up Lisa H. Calle into a name that means something in the quilt world. Why not build upon that rather than starting over.
    And what is the new venture? Did I miss a post?

  14. Life in Stitches and Threads of Life already come up in Google searches as other peoples titles. Something more unique is required. How about Quilt and Conquer

  15. Threads of Life is used by a blogger in Australia.
    My vote would be for your name first. You have already built your “branding” around your name, so I think that would make sense to include it in any name change.

  16. Life in Stitches!

    Love it! Judy Neilio Temecula, CA

    On Wed, Oct 12, 2016 at 6:09 AM, Lisa H Calle’s Blog wrote:

    > lisahcalle posted: “Now that Drea has stepped foot into my quilting world, > things in the studio are changing, for the better of course. Her desire to > pave a path for success has the two of us brainstorming on a regular > basis. Daily huddles have been incorporated keeping us” >

  17. I agree to keep your name & add a title. I like all three: living on a thread makes me sing, life in stitches makes me laugh, the threads of life sounds like a soap opera (my least favorite) which says stay tuned for gripping tales.

  18. ABSOLUTELY   LIFE IN STITCHES –  Explains the laughter too!

    From: Lisa H Calle’s Blog To: l.panter@yahoo.com Sent: Wednesday, October 12, 2016 7:09 AM Subject: [New post] John Doe Has to Go! #yiv2572832433 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv2572832433 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv2572832433 a.yiv2572832433primaryactionlink:link, #yiv2572832433 a.yiv2572832433primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv2572832433 a.yiv2572832433primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv2572832433 a.yiv2572832433primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv2572832433 WordPress.com | lisahcalle posted: “Now that Drea has stepped foot into my quilting world, things in the studio are changing, for the better of course.  Her desire to pave a path for success has the two of us brainstorming on a regular basis.  Daily huddles have been incorporated keeping us” | |

Leave a comment