Folks We Have a Winner!

Thanks so much to all of you that participated in the blog hop contest.  We had so many entries! But as with any contest, sadly there can only be one winner. So congratulations goes out to Connie Alexander for being, the soon to be, recipient of  John Kubiniec’s book “A New Spin on the Drunkard’s Path”.  But that’s not all!  Connie also won a set of the drunkard’s path templates!  I am so excited for her to put these prizes to use.  Who knows maybe we will receive pictures of the beautiful quilts Connie designs!

If you are a fan of grid line based quilting then I have the Go to Girl for you.  My talented friend, Gina Perkes, from the Copper Needle has come out with a fabulous product.  Her stencils, the Take Aim Stencil Collection! , are perfect for those that enjoy grid line based quilting. I missed the boat on this one, and am very disappointed. I wish I had them when I marked my border on my current quilt, it won’t happen again. I love the way the intersections are highlighted (increasing the accuracy).  Just because I missed out doesn’t mean my fellow quilters have to!   Please take a moment and see for yourself as I share the following video.  While watching this video you will observe Gina demonstrating how to incorporate clamshells with her “Jane” ruler.  I have no doubt at the conclusion of the video you too will think  “Yes, she is the one to go to!”

Don’t forget… we love to get pictures!!

Lisa

 

One thought on “Folks We Have a Winner!

Leave a Reply

