Shout out To QG Creative Design Society Members (Formerly TRIBE)

There isn’t much I love better than teaching, other than a well-struck iron shot into an elevated green. The Creative Design Society is my ongoing membership, and it focuses on all things machine quilting. Someone asked me what is the thing I love about it the most. That is an easy question to answer. It is all of the members. While the primary focus is on quilting, we have supported members through some trying times. I, for one, leaned on all of the members when my mother passed away. The support was incredible. Other members have had falls, cancer, and wonderful unknown health issues. We discuss all of these on our Zoom calls and, of course, quilty things.

So, I will be highlighting members here from time to time! So let’s get started. First and foremost, congratulations to Janis Devitto! We had a front-row seat to Janis’s “birth” of her wholecloth which is stunning! Janis won Best Wall Quilt at Quiltfest in Greenville!

Congratulations to Cathryn Scott for her 3 Ribbons at her guild show. Looking at them, you can easily see why they won!

We had a sew-along last year. We all were working on Hunter Star quilts. Some of us added to our UFOs while Jodena Beard was finishing hers! Great job and your feathers are fabulous!!

Congratulations to Carolyn Ray for finishing another UFO! You, my dear, are on a roll!

I will say that Debra Lynne Vaughn killed her sampler. It is no secret that these are not my favorite tops to quilt. They take a bit of figuring out, and Debra did an amazing job!

We have so many talented quilters in the Society! If you are interested in joining, here is the link. I am in the process of getting the new sales page up and using the new name.

Stick with me for more life, golf, fitness and, of course, quilting.

2 thoughts on “Shout out To QG Creative Design Society Members (Formerly TRIBE)

Leave a comment