Current Goings on……

Hi all, I hope you are all well and surviving our nationwide quarantine!  We are social creatures and this surely is gonna test us… what’s the saying… what doesn’t kill us will make us stronger.  Please follow all the directives so this can be over sooner rather than later.  While I realize that this is serious,  I need to try and maintain my sense of humor (hence the picture above) or I will go absolutely crazy.

First things first…. my online classes (not iQuilt) are on sale 25% off!  Use code 25OFF   The kits associated with both the Rulers for Rookies classes are 15% off!  So why not learn a new skill, refresh an old skill or just have a little fun!

I have also added my 2 DVD’s as downloads!  So if you are wondering how I come up with my quilting designs…. it’s really no secret and it’s really easy!!  You can take a simple nine patch and turn it into a beauty!  So we all have those orphan blocks that never made it into a quilt…. great to practice this technique.

So… my plan A was to go to MQX, teach all my wonderful students and just generally have a blast.

onto….

I am currently workin hard on my quilt along…. Comes Around, Goes Around!  I am hoping it will be completed and ready to go by next Friday so please bear with me… a lot goes into it!  Please stay tuned as there are a limited number of kits… so once they are gone… they are gone.

The kits are laser cut… there is no piecing involved.  There will be blanket stitches around all of the applique.  There will also be an option of getting the kits with the rulers that I use for the quilting.  I will be filming all of the quilting as well, so you can quilt it as I have or you can use the Divide and Design method to create your own!  I can’t wait to see what you all come up with.

quilt along

Stay well!  Hope to see you at a future quilt show… SOON!

Lisa

2 thoughts on “Current Goings on……

  1. Hi Lisa! Is the Divide and Design CD the one you mentioned for how you come up with your designs? And are they included in the 25% off? Thanks sew much! Let’s just quilt our way through this quarantine!

Leave a comment