Purple What???

I’m embarrassed to say that this post is VERY late in the making (she says hanging her head very low).  A couple of years ago, a student of mine in Houston, Heather Snow,  gave me a wonderful gift!  Now, I need to say…. when I return from a Houston trip things are very hectic…. unpacking, finishing up the accounting etc.  It normally takes me at least a week to see the top of my desk.  (not that this is a good excuse at all) So I put Heather’s gift in my studio and like everything else it got shuffled around a bit.  When I recently  moved I rediscovered it and promptly was kicking myself in the ass for letting it get shuffled around.   AT this point you are all probably saying… just shut up and tell us what the hell the gift was!!

It is the Blade Saver thread cutter from her company… Purple Hobbies!  

BladeSaver thread cutter

Bladesaver Thread Cutter

Soooo… those old rotary cutting blades that really don’t cut fabric very well… now they have a use!!  Pop them in this cute little flower and voila!  a thread cutter for when you are chain piecing.  When not in use the cute little flower is stored in the circular base!  Heather, Thank you so much for your thoughtful gift!

This is the next must have, the Magnetic Pin cup!   They come in different sizes for all of your pin holding needs.  I realized I needed this after needlessly stabbing my self countless times (and cursing up a blue streak) going for a pin!

Make sure you check out all that Heather has to offer at Purple Hobbies!  No affiliation…. just a very happy quilter!

 

If you are going to Houston and see me…. Make sure you say hello!!

2 thoughts on “Purple What???

Leave a comment