Hula Hibiscus wins BEST of Show at Pa. National Quilt Extravaganza!

I am truly in disbelief.  Never in m wildest dreams would I have thought I would win Best of Show…ok maybe in my wildest dreams.  I want to thank everyone for all of the emails and phone calls, your enthusiasm for my win has been a huge boost!  Thank you Thank you!!

I think that if you have a passion for what you do, it is inevitable that you will be successful.  I never thought of myself as creative growing up, hated art class, it was pure torture.  I found that once I fell into quilting, that I blossomed…  LOL  I have so much fun with what I do.  I hope to have a new class and DVD in the New year.  It has been slow going with a 2 year old.  Bear with me, hopefully you will think it was worth the wait.

I have brought forward the video I did on the making of Hula Hibiscus as I use my “Divide and Design, Conquering your Agoraphobia” technique.

On another note, my father’s treatment is going great!  At the midpoint, they did a PET scan and saw virtually no sign of the tumor.  He has one more treatment left!  Love you Dad!

21 thoughts on “Hula Hibiscus wins BEST of Show at Pa. National Quilt Extravaganza!

  1. Way to go Lisa – well deserved! But especially, Way to Go for your Dad!! That’s got to be the happiest news of the year for you and your family!

    • Thanks Ray, but I think something stopped me today….. I nearly sliced the top of my finger off cutting an apple for my son. Boy does it throb.

  2. Congratulations! I was able to view your quilt up close and personal at the show. It was great seeing your quilt on display, as I walked in the door, with a shiny blue ribbon on it. The quilt is absolutely beautiful. Congratulations again!

  3. Bravo, Lisa! Hula Hibiscus is a stunning quilt, made by a seriously talented quilter. You deserve all of the recognition coming your way.
    Way to go, Mr. Lisa’s Father! From one survivor to another; just keep on going until it’s all over. I will save a chair for you here in Club Remission and will even buy you a drink with a little umbrella in it so we can drink a toast to your daughter.
    Kimmy

    • Thanks Kim…Mr Lisa’s Father will be happy to join you in Club Remission!! Hate it when you have to fight the nasty C word 3 times.

  4. Congratulations! Your work is truly incredible and awe inspiring! Absolutely beautiful! The very best to your Dad and family on the good news!

  5. I am enchanted by your work! I too quilt longarm (I’m still a novice) and appreciate the divine inspiration and huge amount of attention to detail in your work. Please don’t ever stop designing and quilting.

Leave a Reply

