Just….

I was in therapy a couple of weeks ago, and my therapist asked me what gym I go to. I said, “Just Planet Fitness.” She asked me why I used the word “just.” She said not to minimize your workout by saying, “Just.”

It made me think of how often in life I do that. People ask what I do for a living… I typically answered, I just have a little quilting business. 😳 I’ve worked hard for 20 years in my business, and it is anything but “a little quilting business.” I am trying to eliminate this word, or at least how I used it when she asked me where I work out.

Do you find yourself doing this? Minimizing what you do or what you want? I sure do, and it needs to stop.

3 thoughts on “Just….

  1. I do the same & can’t seem to stop so I totally understand. Your work is gorgeous and what you have created is fantastic. You should be so proud of yourself!

  2. I totally agree with you on this. It is so easy to minimize what we do and therefore minimize ourselves. We are each individuals and special and therefor worthy and we should learn to think of ourselves that way.

Leave a comment