No Wasted Fabric Here!

 

 

 

 

Have you heard of  Quilts for Kids.?  I am sure many of you have, but if you haven’t you really owe it to  yourself to look into this organization.  My workshop last week gave me the opportunity to teach at their headquarters.  I was astounded, I mean it is quite an operation!

 


Above you will see the incredible founder of this company, Linda Ayre.  If you haven’t heard of her, please take a second and read her story here. 

This non-profit organization has helped so many children, if you would like to support the cause,  feel free to request a kit or use your own fabric.  For those of you that don’t know how to begin here are some patterns to get you started…  Quilts for Kids patterns.   After visiting Linda’s facility I’m now eager to make some  in the near future.  I hope after visiting her website and gaining a little insight on what a wonderful outreach program this is you too will join me!

I am so grateful for meeting Linda, she is a true inspiration!

 

SaveSave

Leave a Reply

