One Step Forward

I am completely overwhelmed with the response to my last post.  Thank you all for your words of encouragement!  It really has helped make this less painful knowing that you all are there!  Thank you from the bottom of my heart!

 

Now that I have made the decision to move on with, my less than perfect quilt; it is time to keep taking steps forward. Therefore the center portion of this quilt is now completely finished, and this was accomplished by enhancing the design with little pebbles.

Yes, they are tiny aren’t they? If you are wondering how I executed this technique well wonder no more, the secret to my success can be viewed in this tutorial.

Watch and You will No Longer Need to Wonder!

It wasn’t a great angle…. sorry, didn’t realize till I was done.

 

Pebble Variation

See how easy that is to achieve! And now YOU can put some small pebbles into your design.  If you have decided to take a step forward and place small pebbles into your project I’d love to see what you have done! I encourage you to share your efforts with me via email, lisahcalle@me.com

And stay tuned for the next step I take along this unexpected journey!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “One Step Forward

  1. While I am filled with memories of this happening to me, I was looking at the photo and wondered since you may not be able to get the colour out, why not fabric paint the micro stitch area a pale ombré pink

  2. Lisa: with all your wonderful expert resources, I am sure you will find the solution to fix your delima! Please be sure to share when you do!!!! Have Faith, Lisa, and go go go!

  3. View video

    On Wed, May 24, 2017 at 3:00 PM, Lisa H Calle’s Blog wrote:

    > lisahcalle posted: “I am completely overwhelmed with the response to my > last post. Thank you all for your words of encouragement! It really has > helped make this less painful knowing that you all are there! Thank you > from the bottom of my heart! Now that I hav” >

Leave a Reply

