Show~n~Tell the Quilter’s Way

I thank everyone who took the time to forward me pictures of  their projects.  It was wonderful to open my inbox and  have the opportunity to share the talent of fellow quilters!

First Up:

Jackie sent this to me from “One Creative Family”.  Great job Jackie, I love how the red boarder pops and sets off the brown fabric. Your design has a great sense of warmth to its color scheme.

Next Up:

Betty Lou Hornbuckle recently finished this design by using scraps from her stash, god bless you Betty Lou!  I love the colors choice and the how the quilting highlights the simple floral appliqué.

Our Third Participant:

Bonnie Blake submitted pictures of a quilt she completed last summer for a customer.  It was her first customer quilt that incorporated feathers and straight lines.  She did an amazing job! Way to go Bonnie!  You know I LOVE feathers and they look fabulous!

And Finally:

And last but not least Janis DeVito shared this bright, blooming quilt that just came off the long arm!  WOW, I love the brightness of this design.  You can’t help but smile when looking at this quilt.

 Again, I thank Janis, Betty Lou, Bonnie Blake and Jackie for kindly submitting their work. All of you should be very proud of what you have accomplished! And hopefully we have inspired others out there to start or complete a project.  If you meant to submit a photo, and missed the deadline for this post please feel free to email me at lisahcalle@me.com and I’d be more than happy to share with all those that have a passion for quilting!

2 thoughts on “Show~n~Tell the Quilter’s Way

Leave a Reply

