On The Road Again

MQX Has This Quilter On The Road Again

April 4th-9th in Manchester New Hampshire

Vending and Showcasing Quilters Groove Rulers!

I’m gearing up for “Vending Round 2”!  My first experience vending taught me so much that I hope the insight I have gained while in Houston serves me well.  I realize it’s going to take SEVERAL vending trials and tribulations to discover my niche in  this arena.

Judy and I have packed and are about ready to hit the show floor with a “Less is More” approach.  I shipped entirely too much product for the Houston International Festival.  I was overzealous with what I assumed was needed for the booth and by the end of that show Judy and I were not happy campers.  The amount of items that remained was disheartening.  I guess not everyone uses rulers…😳 who would have thought. 

Where is Mary Poppins when you need her? I am sure Judy would agree that the fatigue that consumed us at the conclusion of our initial vending extravaganza had us feeling miserable.  Those dreaded hours of packing boxes, which would be shipped back to PA, was exhausting.  If only Mary Poppins would have floated my way, I would have happily treated her to a lovely dinner and drinks (and even thrown in some free rulers, who knows maybe she’s a quilter at heart)!

But now I am moving on and revving up for the MQX Show!  I will be teaching one class and vending (booth 188). 

 Has anyone out there already reserved some time for this event?  If so let me know, I’d love to see you!

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “On The Road Again

  1. Hey Lisa! Carolyn from our team will be at MQX. Good luck at the show! If you ever need show advice, let me know. We do 30 or so every year…

    I hope all is well!

    Jeff

    On Fri, Mar 31, 2017 at 3:51 PM, Lisa H Calle’s Blog wrote:

    > lisahcalle posted: ” MQX Has This Quilter On The Road Again April 4th-9th > in Manchester New Hampshire Vending and Showcasing Quilters Groove Rulers! > I’m gearing up for “Vending Round 2″! My first experience vending taught > me so much that I hope the insight I have gaine” >

  2. Hi Lisa, I’m headed for MQX in Manchester NH next week and so thrilled to know that you’ll have a booth there this year. Didn’t submit a quilt in the competition this year but planning to go and be inspired and look for your booth…

  3. We are on our way to MQX from MD and SC. Look forward to seeing you again! I think Vickie is in one of your classes as I saw your ruler list on her kitchen counter! Have a safe trip. Liz

Leave a Reply

