ProEcho Rulers, What’s the Big Fuss?



petitafourcloseupmarked

 

Not too long ago in a previous post I mentioned the rulers that are used most often in my studio, which are the ProEcho’s.   These rulers are a jack of all traits. I use them for drawing out applique motifs, paper piecing, and stitching out continuous curves.  Basically if my project calls for a curve, I reach for one of my ProEcho Rulers.  And since we all incorporate variations of curves into our quilt, wouldn’t it be a little silly not to have different size rulers to choose from? So of course these rulers are available in different sizes. If you look at the below picture of ProEcho rulers you will notice they all have a corresponding number on them (i.e ProEcho 12).  The number on the ruler refers to the size circle that the arc of the curve comes from. These rulers range from a       ProEcho 3 all the way to a ProEcho 22.  There will no project to small or to big for the ProEcho’s!

 

unknown-17

 

Maybe you are thinking, “Sounds great, but what exactly do they do?”                                                                                    Somehow I knew you might have that question.  So take a minute a view this video , hopefully you will get a little glimpse of what these curves of heaven will do.

 

Don’t let this be you:

6a4eb2c6944ee802ae21911e0493cff9

 

Days spent in a bad mood over templates are simply unneccessary, let the ProEcho keep you smiling.

**For those that find your templates slipping a bit or you are using a domestic machine, a great product to prevent movement is the Handi Grip. I don’t generally use anything on my templates but I definitely would give the Handi Grip two thumbs up!

 

5 thoughts on “ProEcho Rulers, What’s the Big Fuss?

  1. Hi Lisa. I will certainly look into those rulers. Initially I thought they Were too big. But I will take another look. Thanks. Great info on the video ( but your arm was in the way (sorry, being honest). I will check out those rulers. Thanks. Louise

  2. Pingback: Ruler Work with Lisa Calle – QuiltShopGal

Leave a Reply

