Now That We Are All Stuffed

 

unknown-7

I hope everyone had a wonderful holiday.  My wishes for you were that delicious family recipes were eaten, a breath was taken to push work thoughts aside, and most importantly moments with those dear to you were shared.

But now it is the start of the HUGE buying weekend..images-17

Retail – my way of life for many years.  Black Friday – a ginormous day for any merchant planning on coming out of the red.  This meant I geared up for that crazy day when one would witness mass chaos beginning at 7 a.m.  Have you ever seen grown adults have temper tantrums? Have you observed mothers negotiating over a product and willing to pay 5 times the sale price in order to walk out of the store with that “item of the year”.  One would think the day would pass by quickly, on the contrary it felt as though Black Friday was a never-ending day.  Restocking shelves, advising customers, and keeping a smile across my face was more than difficult. When I chose to leave the retail industry, Black Friday was one aspect of this profession that didn’t have me shedding a tear.

Black Friday, what to do?img_6895 So many choices and knowing I have an extra day added to my weekend is priceless.  What should I do? Is it a movie day, a quilting day, or do I consider venturing out to the mall?  Ah, the mall idea is a no go.  There aren’t sales HUGE enough for me to consider stepping into the Black Friday madness.  But a cup of tea and my laptop might have me online shopping just a bit.

Speaking of online sales:  **Don’t forget to take a peek at my 15% Holiday Sale today through Monday!

 

Tell me what you do the day after Black Friday.images-22 Do I have any brave Black Friday Shoppers out there? Or maybe some of you take a day to relax? The decisions are overwhelming aren’t they?

7 thoughts on “Now That We Are All Stuffed

  1. I hosted 15 family members for Thanksgiving but today was switch over to Christmas as I am hosting the Christmas dinner for my quilting mini group on Monday. Out with the turkey and up with the tree and other decorations. Definitely No Black Friday shopping for me!

  2. For 25+ years my sister-in-law, my niece and my two daughters would get up in the middle of the night to go Black Friday shopping. Now that the girls are all young moms we decided to do a cookie bake with the little ones. Very messy but a lot more fun!!

  3. Up until my 70th birthday my daughter and I braved the Black Friday fright. At 73, I have successfully retired and spend the day in my studio with my Janine Horizon and my 26 inch longarm Innova. I’d rather be stitching than being stitched up from being trampled. Hope you had a glorious Thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

