To Blog = To Share, Connect, Inspire & Create

  

free-pen-and-ink-clipart-public-domain-pen-and-ink-clip-art-images-r27t9v-clipart

 

  Although 2017 will not be arriving for 4 months, and Christmas (let alone New Year’s)is something I really don’t want any parts of since it’s only October, I did want to share this:  Starting next week I will commit to entertaining my audience every Monday, Wednesday and Friday.  And should I fall short of that I believe Drea will come up with some type of consequence that is as torturous, if not worse, than Hot Yoga!  So a little more consistency is coming your way.

Here’s a sneak peak at whats coming up next week:

Blog Hop on the book “A New Spin on Drunkards Path” by John Kubinec!  John has designed unique pieces using variations of the Drunkard’s Path Block.

AND here comes FLAT LISA!  Who is she? What can she possibly do?? And what the heck is she for???  Stay tuned for her reveal next week!  So I will leave you in suspense for the next two days and look forward to kick off my earliest New Year’s resolution ever!

Quilt on, my friends!

Lisa

5 thoughts on “To Blog = To Share, Connect, Inspire & Create

  1. Lisa, reading your blog brings joy to my day! I’ve been going through some life changes and challenges that are getting in the way of my quilting but your enthusiasm and love of quilting (& love of life!) keeps me inspired and looking forward to when I can Quilt on again. Thank you! Judy Neilio

    On Fri, Sep 30, 2016 at 6:03 AM, Lisa H Calle’s Blog wrote:

    > lisahcalle posted: ” Although 2017 will not be arriving for 4 > months, and Christmas (let alone New Year’s)is something I really don’t > want any parts of since it’s only October, I did want to share this: > Starting next week I will commit to entertaining my audience” >

    • Awe Judy, thanks! But I have to share that I was having a terrible day until I read your comment. My morning was filled with the chore I detest, grocery shopping, and a few other errands. It was raining steadily and the weather had me feeling blah. Coming into the studio and seeing your post brought sunshine into my Friday afternoon, so I thank you for chasing the grays away.

  2. So excited…cannot wait!!! Wish you would teach at Daytona Beach…I would love to take one of your classes….you know we have great golf courses here in Florida..not sure about the hot yoga!

Leave a Reply

