The Hot Yoga “hazing” is complete!

I am happy to report that Drea survived her first hot yoga session… what follows is written by her!

Hot Yoga=Survivor=Karma
Hot Yoga, that is a very kind description of a recent class I had the unfortunate opportunity to experience. This is what I should have read prior to stepping foot into Hot Yoga.

Are you considering applying to be a contestant on “Survivor”, and aren’t sure how to prepare your body and mind adequately for all that you might endure? Then a 90 minute class of Hot Yoga is exactly what Jeff Probst would encourage you to do. Prepare yourself for a class of students inhabiting an environment containing temperatures of 105 degrees and 40% humidity. Your instructor will slowly guide you through 26 poses, repeat 26. Slowly your body and mind will take you to unkind places such as “I gave up my glass of wine the night before, and heavenly cup of coffee this morning to be taken to hell and back??!!”, and your body will utter comments like “You want this junk in the trunk/muffin top figure to hold a pose for how long AND breathe at the same time, its one or the other!”. The use of ceiling fans will push you to very core. Yes, the feeling of HOT, HUMID air will blow across your body therefore pushing the thought of sitting in the restroom for the remaining 45 minutes to the forefront of you mind. Slowly you will observe others students pause, and then recover continuing on through this battle. We cannot forget to remind you that there is at least one individual who cannot “outlive, outlast” will it be you?

Yes, it was my idea for Lisa to haze whoever she hired by attending her favorite Hot Yoga class. Yes, I made us both laugh as we envisioned that poor individual trying to not to drown in their own sweat. The saying “Karma is a bitch” is very similar to the title of the class “Hot Yoga” both are putting it mildly to say the least.

 

What Drea doesn’t say… she was currently seen perusing sites looking for yoga gear….

Happy Monday!

Lisa

3 thoughts on “The Hot Yoga “hazing” is complete!

  1. Oh my gosh! What an inspiration! I don’t know how you did it!

    I spent 40 minutes cleaning the 92 degree interior of my RV yesterday and I thought I’d DIE! Humidity was minimal …but seriously…I thought I’d die until I was finally able to escape to the house where I immediately parked my junk-in-the trunk/muffin top in my recliner under the AC vent. Ahhhh!

    But this morning, after reading your blog I’m dusting off my yoga CD & unrolling my mat (if it’s still pliable) and starting fresh. …But no humidity. At least not yet.

    Thank you for sharing. 🙂

    On Mon, Sep 26, 2016 at 7:10 AM, Lisa H Calle’s Blog wrote:

    > lisahcalle posted: “I am happy to report that Drea survived her first hot > yoga session… what follows is written by her! Hot Yoga=Survivor=Karma Hot > Yoga, that is a very kind description of a recent class I had the > unfortunate opportunity to experience. This is what I s” >

    • Judy I truly appreciate your kind words, but I must say your experience sounds mighty dreadfu! Cleaning burns more calories than you think; let alone doing so in an RV with no air. I’d venture to say your excercise was very similar to mine only you saved $30! I can empathize you with escaping into your house and enjoying the comforts of a recliner with some nice cool air surrounding you. Trust me, if I thought I wouldn’t have caused a scene (I didn’t need the EMT’s arriving at 8:45am) attempting to escape to the bathroom where there was a bench to sit on and much cooler tempatures I would have done so in a nanosecond. I wish you much luck with future yoga, and skipping the humidity is not a bad idea! ~Drea

  2. Pingback: To Blog = To Share, Connect, Inspire & Create | Lisa H Calle's Blog

Leave a Reply

