Friendship Star.. take?

Hi all,

I am trying to get caught up and organized after that sale.  It was a whirlwind and the feedback on the new site and new packaging was great.  Thank you.

I did not get a chance to draw up a new design but Dagmar Eu was kind enough to send me her design and I must say I really like it.

dagmareu2 DagmarEu

I am hoping to get back to drawing and quilting… I actually came close to turning on my machine but it hasn’t happened.  I am determined to work on my quilt next week, I need to get it off the frame to do a couple of samples.  This means that I at least have to baste it.

The thought of basting the whole quilt to take it off use to send shivers down my spine but now with the BERNINA longarm…. no more.  The basting stitch is wonderful.  I like the 2 stitches per inch when I am basting and it does it like a dream.  I ‘ll keep you posted but in the mean time, I am going to ask you for your help…. the New York Beauty block is up next and I would love to get some pictures of what you all have done with it.  Can you all send me some pics?  email them to me at lisahcalle@me.com with your name and the date done and i will make sure that is embedded in the pic.

What will you create?

Lisa

4 thoughts on “Friendship Star.. take?

Leave a Reply

