What will you Create? Clamshell- Take 3

As we move through the blocks that you all request, one thing I need to point out…. some of these designs really depend on what the fabric is like.  If a fabric is really busy, I tend to like to texturize it.  If its going to show, I like to use main design motifs like feathers, leaves, all those beautiful things that people drool over.

This one was fun!  I tried to get outside of the box… for me.  LOL  This one is a snuggable as well.

Step 1: Divide up the block… lol, I laugh because it isn’t much but like I say in my class, the more you divide the more intricate the design…. I wanted this one simple so its simple dividing.  I don’t worry about the scrolls being identical.

clamshell3-1

Step 2:  Add some ferns…. see, I can do other things beside feathers…

clamshell3-2

Step 3:  That alternate block…. did you think we weren’t going to use any rulers?  Wrong…. Proline 4 for those 1/4″ lines…

clamshell3-3

 

Step 4:  a little pebble in there as well…

clamshell3-4

Hope you enjoyed the clamshell.  Here is your recap.

 

 

What will you create??

Lisa

2 thoughts on “What will you Create? Clamshell- Take 3

Leave a Reply

