Ohio Star – Take 3

I hoped you liked the 2nd Ohio star.  This is the 3rd and final Ohio star.  I tried to do simple…. I really did….. this one you can stop at any stage so part is simple then it goes to crazy….

Step 1: A little fun continuous curve.

Ohiostar3-1

Step 2:  Some outline quilting.  If I have curves…. I need straight lines as well.

Ohiostar3-2

Step 3:  center CC and added lines in corner blocks.

Ohiostar3-3

Step 4:  Added design elements in corners…. feather variation.

Ohiostar3-4

Step 5:   Added some straight lines with the ProLine 8.

Ohiostar3-5

Step 6:  Added some sand stipple to make everything POP!

Ohiostar3-6

So you see, I started simple but couldn’t stop myself to keep going….  I tried.

Here is a recap of the 3 blocks

Up next week is the Churn Dash block!

What will you create?

Lisa

6 thoughts on “Ohio Star – Take 3

  1. I really enjoy seeing your various ideas for the blocks. I hope to see many more and want to thank you for taking the time to share with everyone!

Leave a Reply

