Inspired to Redesign!

I have been working/procrastinating on a quilt for a while now.  You all have seen it.  It has been finished for quite a while now and I have pretty much designed the quilting so why was I procrastinating loading it?

I realized that I wasn’t really happy with what I was going to put in the floral border.  I was planning on doing a basket weave since I just wanted to texturize it.

A Color of its Own

A Color of its Own

I recently watched Gina Perkes iquilt class,  machine Quilting on the Grid.  I was inspired to redesign the border of the quilt.  So I am currently marking the grid in the floral border.  If you aren’t familiar with iquilt.com you should check it out.  There are some fantastic quilt classes.  My Divide and Design class is on there as well as classses from quilting greats,  Bethanne Nemesh, Jodi Robinson, Gina Perkes just to name a few.

All of the designs that Gina shows can be done either on a domestic machine or longarm so the class is great for no matter how you quilt.  I am going to finish marking this top this weekend and once the batting arrives, I will start quilting.  I plan on posting some along the way photos so please make sure you follow my blog so you can join me on my quilting journey.

Quilt on, My Friends,

Lisa

Leave a Reply

