Productive Tuesday!

What a roll!  I have been working (procrastinating) on a my sample for my new fill class, Pebbles, Echoes, Crosshatches, oh My!  It is one thing to procrastinate on a show quilt… which I am also doing….. but to do it on a sample is crazy.  Here are some of the pics so far…

IMG_0387

I haven’t filled the borders yet!  I was playing with the ProPebbles™!

IMG_0388 IMG_0391

I still have a ways to go… have the battle is deciding what fills I want to teach in this class… so if you have a fill you would like to see me teach, please let me know…

My friend, Bethanne Nemesh, has a wonderful book out, The Devil is in the Details…  I fell in love with the beaded piping and decided to try my hand at it.  OMG, I love the process!  It is slow but since I enjoy hand work I don’t mind that.   First up was making the piping…

IMG_0376

It takes a while…..

IMG_0377 IMG_0381

 

Here is the orphan block from my next show quilt….. and the border that I am going to use…

IMG_0375

I love this block!!!

IMG_0392 IMG_0393 IMG_0394

I love how it turned out!  Thanks Bethanne!  You maybe thinking, I don’t need a book to tell me how to do it…. the book has an incredible amount of information in it.  You will not make mistakes if you read this and follow Bethanne’s directions.

Quilt on, My Friends!

Lisa

7 thoughts on “Productive Tuesday!

  1. Lisa, I am taking classes from both you and Bethanne at MQX in April, so excited! Nothing replaces instruction from the best! And you two are certainly in that category! Karen Papp

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  2. I hope your getting a commission, I bought the set of her books and as I was telling my friend about them, she sat there and ordered the set too. Love your orphan block and I can’t wait to start trying something new.

Leave a Reply

