Pa National Quilt Extravaganza!

It’s been a while. I got real busy with teaching and prepping for classes.  I think I use to quilt….LOL

I had the great opportunity to teach at a show in my backyard… this rarely happens.  The PANQE is about 20 minutes from my house so when Mary Claire asked if I would like to teach, I jumped on it.  I taught one class, my drawing Divide and Design.  I had a full class with 20 students all eager to learn.

These are just some of the drawings.  Everyone did a fantastic job.

Some of you were lucky enough to  meet my handsome husband…. who came in with a pink hard hat on.  For those that don’t know, I had a special exhibit of quilts at the show and my husband (who has never before been to a quilt show) invited some friends and family to come and see the exhibit.  He made the appearance in my class to invite all of my students as well.  It was an unexpected and nice surprise once I got over my initial embarrassment.  LOL

Here are a couple pictures…. my two worlds (golf and quilting) collided.  Some of by golfing partners with my students…

IMG_0121

Thanks Patty, Lynne and Andrea for coming to see my other world.  🙂

Quilt on, My Friends!

Lisa

One thought on “Pa National Quilt Extravaganza!

Leave a Reply

