Having a little fun!

I was having a little fun this weekend.  I found an orphan block and decided to play a little.  I don’t normally use high contrasting threads but thought I would give it a try… doesn’t get more contrasting than black… LOL

IMG_2965 IMG_2967

I used the ProSpine Small for the shape around the outside and the ProLine 8 (my personal favorite) for the straight line quilting.  If you have any lonely blocks lying around, get them out and try something different.

Quilt on, My Friends!

Lisa

4 thoughts on “Having a little fun!

  1. I have been wanting to use contrasting thread on a quilt, but was scared to, never thought about practicing on an orphan block. I have several orphan blocks so I will have to try this. Duh, why didn’t I think of this.LOL

Leave a Reply

