Yippee! It’s Friday!

images

 

This has been an interesting week.  On Sunday, I watched a news program where a well respected older business man said if you only do one thing….. keep up on technology!  Ugh, it is changing so fast but ok, i’ll give it a try.

First up, I need to update my Quickbooks to 2015 (I have updated every 2 years so I can get support)  so instead of updating I decided to migrate to QB online.  So the migration went easily enough but once there, it is like learning a whole new program… ok  Lisa, just stick with it…. you can do this… if the old man can keep up on technology so can you!

frustrated-computer-user

Well, now there are apps you can integrate with QB, such as PayPal and Square and you can connect your bank accounts electronically.  All sounds very positive as time is always on short supply.  First up, PayPal….. done…. not quite sure about it as the orders come over automatically…. can you say  ” control freak”.  I’ll give it a little while to see if I get use to it…

The Square, since I only use it at shows, I have a couple weeks before i have to jump into that pool… thank goodness!

“Connect an account”  …. sounds good too.  So this morning, I have connected my business credit card to QB as well.  Again, the jury is still out on whether I will continue to use it…

computer-frustration-mutual-cartoon

My thoughts on this week are…… if the old man can stay up to date on all the new technology then I certainly should try, this man has about 30 years on me.  My business has changed so much over the years… I have found myself saying all too often…. there is not enough time in the day to get everything done…. so while this week I have felt like I haven’t gotten a lot done (due to learning this new technology) I am hopeful that it will make certain tasks quicker and easier thus freeing up a little time to maybe actually QUILT something!

Quilt on, My Friends!

Lisa

6 thoughts on “Yippee! It’s Friday!

  1. Although I don’t deal with a business spreadsheet, etc, any longer, technology seems to be at a pace that totally outstrips/outpaces me and my current needs. BUT I really have to somewhat “keep up” in order to interact with all those who’s lives need that current technology! sigh……..I think I’ll go quilt…………………………

  2. As someone that uses QB daily I completely understand. But I’m still a bit old school with not using the online versions. Maybe someday. Yeah to you for the effort.

Leave a Reply

