Bits and Pieces…..

Spring Show season is upon us and I hope to see many of you in some classes.  I recently gave a lecture at a local guild and encouraged them all to take some quilting classes.  Whether you quilt on a domestic, mid arm or longarm, you should peruse the classes.  Many of the classes I teach are drawing classes so it really doesn’t matter how you quilt.  So jump on in and sign up, there are so many talented teachers ready to impart their knowledge on you!

I will be teaching at MQX in April, HMQS in May and I will be in Edmonton, Canada at Sparrow Studios in July.   I will also be teaching this year at the Houston International Quilt Festival!!

 

I have started to mark my hand applique quilt, A Color of its Own, and am in the process of picking out thread colors…. I will be using FilTec’s Allure Buttermilk Silk thread and am in the process of choosing the perfect color of Aurifil Lana Wool.  Getting excited to start this project.

IMG_2563

 

Tuesday, I will be traveling to Denver to film an episode of The Quilt Show with Alex Anderson and Ricky Timms.  Woo Hoo!!!  Excited to meet them and see some friends while I’m there.

Quilt on, My Friends,

Lisa

 

Leave a Reply

