Lancaster Quilt show!!!

I attended the AQS Lancaster Quilt show on Wednesday and had to make a return trip on Sat as I didn’t see the whole show.

I have determined that I am not a great quilt show attendee by myself.  I like to visit all of the vendors that I don’t get to see while I am teaching and catch up.  That is pretty much what I did on Wed.  I didn’t really eve get to see the quilts.

So on the return trip I brought a friend to keep me on track.  LOL  We went through all of the quilts first.  Here is some eye candy for your Monday viewing pleasure…

IMG_2515

 

First up is my whole cloth Crown Jewels.

IMG_2516 IMG_2517

Gina Perkes’ Nostaglia

IMG_2526

Orange Zest by Kimberly Einmo and Judi Madsen

IMG_2527

Janet Atkins Murdererskill Crossing

IMG_2529

Gail Stepanek and Jan Hutchinson Stars on Mars

IMG_2531

Carolyn Rider Country Garden


These were just a few that caught my eye….

I made a stop at the YLI booth ….


IMG_2548

And one of the main reasons I went back to the show…. Cherrywood Fabrics!

IMG_2547

While I was there I was hoping lightening would strike and I would be motivated and inspired to quilt my hand appliqued top.  While I don’t feel that lightening struck…. I talked with Mark Hyland from Handiquilter and something he said made a huge impact…. “we can only focus on what we are doing and not those around us” ….. that is not the exact quote but you get the drift…  Sometimes we get so wrapped up in what other quilters are doing and seeing their beautiful work that we can get a little lost in our own work…. at least I can.  So  I spent yesterday doing MY thing!  I have marked some areas on my quilt and have a few more (since I really don’t like to mark) and then I will load it up and hopefully have it done to enter into Houston.

I am so happy to get going on this top as I absolutely love it.  What fabrics…. why Cherrywood of course.

A Color of Its Own

Quilt on, My Friends!

Lisa

5 thoughts on “Lancaster Quilt show!!!

  1. Beautiful quilts! Thanks for the mini show since Lancaster is a bit far from Washington for me to make the trip!! I get so much inspiration from other quilters, but it can be very intimidating too – so much gorgeous quilting and the piecing/applique…wow!

Leave a Reply

