Friday already…

where did the week go?

I was fortunate enough to get to go to AQS Lancaster on Wednesday afternoon.  I only made it to one floor of the exhibit so I am going tomorrow as well.  I missed my favorite booth…. Cherrywood Fabrics… hopefully, there will still be some fabric left when I get there.  I also got to have dinner with my friend Elaine on Wednesday.  We went to a wonderful little Irish pub around the corner from the convention center… for the life of me I can’t remember the name of it but it was delicious.

I am working on new classes for next year…. now, for those of you who know me… I am not a writer so it is pure torture to sit and write out class descriptions and handouts.. the fun part is teaching the classes.  I LOVE that part!  So, if any of you have some class ideas for me… I am all ears.

Started packing up some things for MQX…. it is right around the corner…. if you can’t make it to the east coast, I will be teaching at HMQS in Salt Lake City in May as well.  Hope to see you all in a classroom soon.

Quilt on, My Friends!

Lisa

3 thoughts on “Friday already…

  1. Hi Lisa, Cherrywood was on the third floor, I almost missed them too! I’ll bet you went to Annie Baileys for dinner. Friends and I have been going there for 3 years now. They make a great Irish coffee! Nancy

Leave a Reply

