Spring Forward…..

Well, I don’t know about you but this Spring forward stinks…. don’t get me wrong, I like it that it is light out later but why do we even still do this silly time change.  I think we need to  boycott when we get to Fall Back… what do you all think?

So this weekend, I went to the NJ Quiltfest!  Loads of fun with my pal, Barbara Persing… We helped out in Olde City Quilts booth… I don’t know about help… I played on the BERNINA Q24… the new longarm… what fun!  There aren’t a lot of days that I get to just play so this was like a vacation.  The machine stitches and moves like a dream.  If you get a chance to try one out, be forewarned… you’ll fall in love.

MQX is right around the corner… I have added on my beginner template class… Totally Templates… there is still some spots available. E268r – Totally Template Thursday April 9th 1-5pm!  Remember that you get the machine to yourself for 4 hours!!

Totally Template Sample

Totally Template Sample

 

From one quilt show to the next…. who’s going to Lancaster???  I will be there on Wednesday afternoon.  Maybe i’ll get to see the quilts in this show.  🙂

Quilt on, My Friends!

Lisa

5 thoughts on “Spring Forward…..

  1. Your sampler utilizes the various feathers you taught in February Feather Fridays! I just got a ruler foot from Westalee for my DSM. Perhaps I should make something similar to practice both! I loved your videos and appreciated your “learning curve” on the DSM. I am inspired to conquer the feather. Thanks for extra push!

Leave a Reply

