Birds of a Feather…..

flock together…

It was so great seeing everyone at Birds of a Feather!  I love this conference!  The venue is very nice with lots of restaurants in the area.  This conference is growing and Val is getting new teachers in as well.  Lots of classes to choose from.  If you haven’t checked it out, it is worth it!  I haven’t heard one bad thing about ANY of the classes taught there.

My classes were fun, as always… at least for me.  My students were sponges and soaked in all I had to offer. I am so lucky to have this job!

Here are some pictures from my Feathers for the Timid class.. and these ladies said they couldn’t do feathers… I’m pretty sure they weren’t telling me the truth in the beginning of class.

 

IMG_2422 IMG_2423 IMG_2424 IMG_2425

 

Here is my Divide and Design Class… boy, they picked it up and ran with it.  I was so impressed.

 

 

 

IMG_2402

 

I hope to see many of you at MQX in April!  I will be teaching a HANDS ON Mastering the Mini, so you should be able to go home with a completed miniature whole cloth.

It was also great seeing some of the teachers that I don’t get to see a lot, Jamie Wallen, Sherry Rogers-Harrison, and Nancy McNally to name just a few!

Now i have to finish organizing the studio so I can get some work done… looks like a bomb went off in here.  LOL

Quilt on, My Friends

Lisa

2 thoughts on “Birds of a Feather…..

Leave a Reply

