Mastering the Mini!!

ClairewallaceminiMMI love whole cloths!  There is something so elegant about just a piece of fabric and thread.  The problem with whole cloths as I saw it was that there was a lot of measuring (which I totally dislike) and a lot of marking ( which I detest as well).  Maybe you feel the same way?

In my Mastering the Mini, I teach you how to create a one of a kind whole cloth with no measuring  and minimal marking!  What could be better?

Crown Jewels: Won HM at Houston International quilt festival

Crown Jewels: Won HM at Houston International quilt festival

I used this method to create Crown Jewels and it did quite well on the show circuit.  🙂

I will be teaching this class at Birds of a Feather (Feb 7, 1:30-6) and MQX  (April 10, 8-12p) (2 day and a 4 hour class)

Now, Mary from MQX has convinced me to do a hands on Mastering the Mini and More class…. what is this, you ask?  Well, it is a 2 part class, The first day (4 hours) will be spent designing your mini and marking it!  I provide you with the white fabric ( feel free to bring your own or I will have some luscious Radiance for sale, just the right size) and thread.

The second day, we will spend this time on the machines stitching out your beautiful masterpieces.   I can’t wait to see what you all come up with.  Make sure you sign up today as space is limited to 12 students… one per machine.

Here are some of the drawings from a previous Mastering the Mini class… these ladies have some wicked talent!  Don’t miss out.

Quilt on

Lisa

 

One thought on “Mastering the Mini!!

Leave a Reply

