Rulers on a Domestic machine…..no way!

Yes way!  I have been playing around with rulers on my domestic machine and it works great!  If you have a ruler foot it makes it a little easier but it isn’t a necessity.  What prompted this??  I got a TON of questions about whether or not you could use my rulers on a domestic machine while I was in Houston this past October.  The ProLine™, ProCurve™ and ProCurve Lite™ are a little tricky if you don’t have a ruler foot.

Here is some of my work on my BERNINA using my rulers.

Lisa Calle whole cloth challenge quilt

Teri Lucas is a master and agreed to show us how it works.  Follow the link for an informative video on using rulers on a domestic.  We were very informal but you’ll get some great information.  We hope to do more in the future… maybe we will even try and be more professional…… hmmm, maybe…

Quilt on!

Lisa

 

10 thoughts on “Rulers on a Domestic machine…..no way!

  1. Thank you! I am taking a class with Cindy Needham this week. We were talking about using the rulers with a domestic machine. I’m so happy to see this video. Thanks, again.

Leave a Reply

