Latest Happenings…..

First , I have to thank you all for your wonderful name suggestions!  So far I have narrowed it down and these are the ones in the forefront.  I could change my mind as I am quilting but who knows….

Citrus Starburst

Persian Rose

Mimosa Blush

Navigating my Passion

Raspberry Fields

Raspberry Delight

Love to hear more if something pops into your head.

I am going to chronicle my journey with the quilting so make sure to subscribe to my blog.

So I printed off my black and white print out but I had some trouble seeing the area I wanted to work on. So I zoomed in on the center and printed that off.  Here is what  I have so far….

centerdrawing

A couple of weeks ago, I spent a Friday at Olde City Quilts with Teri Lucas!  We were filming how Teri uses templates on her Domestic machine.  While I was in Houston, I got a lot of question as to whether you could use templates on a domestic machine.  The answer is YES!!!  Teri makes it look so easy.  I will be posting the link on Friday barring any unforeseen computer glitches, so stay tuned!! Here are some of the very talented quilters who used this method.  Come join us.

AnitapedersonAndiBarney2IMG_0495IMG_0490IMG_0487

Quilt on!

Lisa

One thought on “Latest Happenings…..

  1. Pingback: Rulers with a domestic Sewing Machine | Teri Lucas - TerifiCreations Blog

Leave a Reply

