Gathering Supplies

I have been gathering my supplies for my competition quilt.   First up is the black and white picture of the finished top, painter’s tape, tracing paper, favorite pencil and of course all of my templates for drawing.

Divide and Design about to commence.

Divide and Design about to commence.

Over the holiday, I ordered my thread and backing fabric.

There is YLI Silk thread #100, Aurifil Mako Cotton 50 wt and Aurifil Lana wool.  I haven’t used the wool yet and can’t wait to give it a try.

Quilting Supplies: Thread and Backing

Quilting Supplies: Thread and Backing

Quilt on, my friends!!

Lisa

7 thoughts on “Gathering Supplies

  1. Just wondering… Do you design your quilt pattern.. if not where are you getting these awesome designs for the quilt top?? thanks Lisa. Nan

Leave a Reply

