I’ve still got IT!

My business has changed a lot since I bought my first longarm in 2004.   I added the Intelliquilter in 2007 and never regretted it.  I stopped doing custom quilts for customers in 2008 and stopped taking customer quilts all together this year.   Alas, my poor IQ tablet has died.  😦  Wasn’t a huge deal because I no longer do client quilts, right? Wrong!!!!  My SIL, Judy, who many of you know because she comes to most of the shows with me had a KING size quilt that needed to be done. If it were anyone else I probably would have said no but she is my right hand.   I can’t even tell you the last time I did a freehand overall design.  Could I still do it and do it well…. I am happy to say yes!  However, I do not want to have to do it again.  My aching back and neck….  I LOVE my IQ and can’t wait to get the new tablet!  (BTW, Zoltan from IQ offered to send me a loaner which I declined… why? because I didn’t think I’d need it.  LOL )

Don’t forget the last 2 days of the 12 Days of Christmas sale at Stone House Quilting!

Happy Quilting!

Lisa

IMG_2217 IMG_2218

One thought on “I’ve still got IT!

  1. Good for you for remembering how to quilt without using IQ!!! Sorry you are now feeling the pain with the rest of us who don’t have a computerized system and get to stand and dance with our longarms all day long! Time for a massage!!

Leave a Reply

