Getting Ready for Houston!!

October already… where did the summer go? I would love it to be summer all year long! Love the sun and surf… although the fall leaves are beautiful, I might miss those.

September was a fun month! I got to teach at MQX Midwest in Springfield, Ill. Did you know that there are ALOT of cornfields between Pa and Illinois?IMG_1959

I met so many talented quilters in my classes and had a wonderful experience.  Hope that MQX is back there next year!

This year will be the first year I am attending  Houston Market! Last year it was just Festival and boy, was that fun.  In celebrating the whole Houston Festival, I am going to have a little pre-sale on my site.  15% off your entire order now through Oct 24th.  For those of you who were on the fence about ordering the Quilter’s Groove Rulers™ now is a great time!  Let your loved ones know, holidays are right around the corner…. oh no, I’d  better get shopping.  Perhaps you’d like to join the whole cloth challenge and need some help on how to start… Mastering the Mini might be just what you need.  Maybe you’d like to see what others have done….. check them out.

There is still time to join the  challenge.   Here are the details.    It has been amazing to see what this group of talented quilters have come up with.  Here is another one by Linda Read. Linda was in my Mastering the Mini class at MQX Midwest in Springfield!  Boy she took it and ran with it!  Great job Linda!  Email your pictures to me at lisahcalle@me.com

lindaread

My whole cloth is still in progress.  Hopefully I’ll have time to work on it this week. Crossing my fingers…

Happy Quilting

Lisa

 

4 thoughts on “Getting Ready for Houston!!

  1. Lisa, you’re costing me so much money!!! Just bought your Groove Rulers – can’t wait to get them! But after seeing all the awesome things you do- I want to be just like you – and so I need to have those rulers, right? 🙂 Hoping to work on my whole cloth mini soon too!!

    LynnEl in Illinois!

  2. Lisa, I just wanted to let you know how excited I was to see my mini wholecloth on your blog! It’s an honor! I took your class at HMQS in May and loved it! I knew the challenge was just what I needed to make myself bring my class design to life. Thank you so much for sharing all your quilting expertise. You are a fantastic teacher! Mindy Powell

Leave a Reply

