CraftOptics!!!

Many of you know that I have  been struggling with some neck issues.  I have been told I have Cervical Facet Syndrome.  Part of my problem is how I have quilted for the past 10+ years.  I like to get my nose right down into my quilting…. this is NOT good for your posture.  I was on some pretty heavy duty medicine for the past 4 months.  I didn’t like the options that the western doctors had…. injections.  Now, I have heard they work great for some and not so great for others.  I decided to explore acupuncture.  I have had 4 treatments and am now off of the medicine.  While I am not operating at 100%, I feel much better off the medicine and hope to continue to improve…. which brings me to title of this post.

I purchased the CraftOptics glasses about a month ago.  I originally got my reader prescription put into them and have now taken them out and am just using the regular glasses.  Jeff and the team at CraftOptics have been wonderful and have followed up via phone calls and emails.  The swap from the prescription to regular glasses went seamlessly at MQX in Springfield and I couldn’t wait to get home to try them.  It takes a little getting use to but I LOVE them.  (especially when frogging little stitches)   I take breaks often now in my quilting which is something new.  I encourage you all to do the same.  Remember to breathe and relax those shoulders… this is the big one for me.  I highly recommend these glasses to all who do custom work! (no affiliation)

Here is a little eye candy of a project I am working on but can’t reveal the whole thing…

IMG_1983

 

Happy Quilting

Lisa

4 thoughts on “CraftOptics!!!

  1. Thank you for posting about Craft Optics. I have been considering trying them. I have tried using “readers” but need my RX glasses or everything is a blurr. I wonder how it is that you are not using your RX in the Craft Optics. I guess I will have to try them out again the next time I see them at a show.

  2. So glad you are feeling so much better! I’ll be more aware of my posture when I’m quilting. I did get new glasses this summer and I did get a pair specifically made for use with my longarm – if I get too close, everything gets blurry!!! I’ll have to check out CraftOptics and see what they have to offer. LOVE the quilt!!!

  3. Lisa, I’m glad you found something that works…..when you are really making progress on a project it is difficult to take a break….your sample is very nice!

Leave a Reply

