My Whole Cloth Plan

I might have bitten off more than I can chew on this first whole cloth on my domestic machine.  Since this is the first time quilting on my domestic, I have decided to hold off on doing feathers.  I have also decided it would be in my best interest to mark the whole design…. minus the stippling.

While my  new BERNINA is wonderful… I am not so sure I can successfully quilt on it as I have on my A1.  Wish me luck… I am waiting on my new Craftoptic glasses before I do any quilting.  If you haven’t seen these glasses and have any neck or back issues, you would be doing yourself a favor by checking into them…. www.craftoptics.com

wholecloth1

Have a wonderful holiday weekend.

Happy quilting!

Lisa

8 thoughts on “My Whole Cloth Plan

  1. I am going to have to opt out of this one. With 2 quilt tops needed yet for a demo the beginning of Oct. and 8 clients’ quilts begging for some stitching……well, not enough hours!!! I have found that fmq on my Juki/domestic (on a project of this size) is a total joy. It is very easy to do the feathers on a smaller scale on such a machine. See: http://treadlemusic.wordpress.com/2014/07/03/a-fun-finish/ Not a whole cloth but super easily accomplished!!!

  2. Lisa, I love your cloth for Quilt Market….and on your learning experience on your domestic….it is nice to know that you are human!….your design is very intricate!

Leave a Reply

