5 thoughts on “Taming the Domestic: Take 3

  1. I admire your work, so geometrical, so “planned”. I quilt on a regular HSM, I don’t have a harp big enough to do that kind of work. I find you perseverant to stippling. I find that is more difficult than spirals or a tear drop/paisley for beginning. But since you are used to do it on a long arm, it may be not that difficult for you. Wish you luck !

  2. You’re doing a great job, Lisa! Just keep practicing. You know I prefer quilting on a domestic/sit-down mid-arm. I think it’s great that you are giving it a try and you will always have your long-arm to go back to after you build a comfort level with your Bernina. I admire that you are doing this so you can appreciate how it’s done on a domestic. 🙂

  3. I have a Bernina 440QE w/ the BSR and have used it very few hours. My preferred machine is my Juki TL2010Q…..no regulator. I use a HQ Sweet 16….no regulator. I really have gotten use to listening to my machine and coordinating the power/foot pedal with my hand movement myself. Practice, practice practice is what I tell all who ask me about FMQ on a DSM. It can be done and on larger quilts, too (w/o an extended harp space). Your stippling is coming along nicely. Hugs………..

Leave a Reply

