Sunny Saturday!!!

Today came with a beautiful round yellow thing in the sky…. I believe it is called the sun.  It is amazing how this round sphere affects the mood but boy when it is out… I am productive and in a great mood.

These are the last couple of days to receive 15% off my new Mastering the Mini DVD…. don’t miss out.  Sale ended on Monday. If you’d like me to deliver it to MQX use MQX at checkout and it will remove shipping costs.

On tap for today…. working on finalizing my Gettin in the Groove Handout.  I find that I redo or tweak things after each class… I finished the sample the other day…

Getting in the Groove sampleI will also hopefully finish putting together the kits for my Fast and Fun Feathers class… if you aren’t familiar with this class, it is a beginner class for  finding YOUR feather.  We all have different styles and in this class I teach 5 different feathers and help you develop your own style.  Lots of fun.  There is still room in my class on Thursday morning from 8-10am .  Come join the fun.  http://www.mqxshow.com/MQX/East/Classes/2014Faculty/LisaCalle/index.cfm

Yesterday I made a road trip to Olde City Quilts after I picked up my new DVD, Mastering the Mini, at the disk makers.  I love Rob and Judy!  I made a small purchase… not sure what  I will do with it but I think after  MQX I will need a sewing day.

IMG_1339

My next fabric purchase is going to be from Spool,  I fell in love with Sunnyside by Kate Spain.  I will make my first modern quilt from this line… just need to find the perfect background fabric… but Maddie is on it for me.  🙂

Well, off to finish up some work before I spend the day “laxing” with Brody and Noah…. (that kid speak for lacrosse)

Happy Quilting!

Lisa

 

Leave a Reply

