Rainy Day decisions

Hi all,

Rain, rain go away….. it has been raining here in Eastern Pa all weekend.  I am glad it isn’t snow… but sometimes when it is dreary weather I have a hard time getting motivated to be productive.  The couch is calling my name…. especially when the golf is on TV.  So yesterday, I had to make the decision….. work on my new whole cloth or watch the golf…

I decided to work on my new whole cloth… I had thought that I finished the design until I realized that I had designed it smaller than I wanted… so it was back to the drawing board for me.  I will save the other design for another time… this whole cloth is I am going to use some luscious silver Radiance fabric.  Can’t wait to get to it….. Of course, I am going to have to find the perfect YLI silk color thread to use….

On tap for today…. finish the design so that  I can start to transfer the bones to my fabric…. Yeah!!!

I am still working on my hand appliqué quilt but am stuck on my border design…. I want it to be appliqué and piecing .. so I have put this on the back burner till after HMQS when I can give it the attention it deserves.

Speaking of HMQS and MQX for that matter….. I still have room in some of my classes so come join the fun!!

I am busy working on setting up Video on Demand for those of you that would prefer to rent Divide and Design or my new DVD, Mastering the Mini.  I should have that up and running by April 7th!  This is something new to my site so I am excited to see if you all like it.

Well, off to work on my new whole cloth!

Happy Quilting

Lisa

One thought on “Rainy Day decisions

  1. I think you made the right decision. I need to try the Radiance fabric, looks so luscious. Just finished a whole cloth, blocking now, binding tomorrow if it stays square. You know how that is 🙂

Leave a Reply

