PreOrder for Mastering the Mini!!!

I hope you all survived winter… here in the Northeast it was BRUTAL!!!  I think I need to move south.. any suggestions?? LOL

IT has been an extremely busy month at Stone House Quilting….

I have sold my “extra” machine!  Yeah!  The new owner is wonderful so I know it went to a good home.

I went to Lancaster for the AQS show there!  I was lucky enough that Red Velvet won 1st place in the wall category.  Here is an interview I did with Michele Duffy the Editor in Chief at American Quilter Magazine…

I also have my eye on a new Bernina…. the 750!  I told myself I was going to learn how to quilt on a domestic machine this summer.  Wish me luck… it should be interesting.  I am also embarking on a new chapter as a Bernina Ambassador!  I am thrilled to be working with them and I will keep you posted on all of the adventures.

Mastering the Mini!  is finally at the disk makers.  I had an incredible time making this with James and Brenda!  They were wonderful to work with and I can’t wait for our next project!

You can preorder Mastering the Mini, Wholecloth that is! DVD or the Classroom in a Bag at 15% off till April 8th!  If you are traveling to MQX or HMQS and would like to preorder it for delivery at the show… no problem use either the code MQX or HMQS at checkout and I will bring them along.  🙂  Check it out here!

Here is preview of the DVD:

I am so excited for MQX and HMQS!   I still have room in my Mastering the Mini Class!  Come join the fun!

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “PreOrder for Mastering the Mini!!!

  1. I’ve been waiting for this news and I’m ordering the Making the Mini right away, but as a newbie would like to make sure I have the right rulers and templates to get started when it arrives! What would you recommend?

    • Yeah! I like to use my longarm templates to do the drawing. I am a template junkie! Do you have any templates? You can get away with using cups and plates but they won’t help you if you are a longarmer and want to use them to actually quilt with. I always tell newbies… start with a set of circle templates and a good straight edge. Let me know if you have any other questions.

      • Thanks, Lisa for the answer and inspiration! I’m a new longarmer, have a straight edge, bought your “Divide and Conquer” DVD (fabulous!), and thought my next good move would be to order some of your templates when “Mastering the Mini” came out. No reply needed–I’m all set now.

Leave a Reply

