March 13 2014

I had to opportunity to go to Lancaster Quilt week yesterday.  I had a blast. My quilt Red Velvet won 1st in the Wall longarm division!!  They even interviewed me..

http://youtube/cs8AxFb0xaQ

Got to meet up with Teri Lucas, we actually behaved ourselves!  Right Teri??  To see what Teri is up to, visit her blog…http://terificreations.wordpress.com

IMG_1294

Saw Rob and Judy from Olde City Quilts who were busy selling tons of batting…. I promise they are in the booth…. hurry, if yesterday was any indication, there won’t be batting left on Sat!!  Make sure you grab some Hobbs wool… its awesome!

IMG_1295

Got a chance to see Jim from YLI thread….. make sure you grab some silk thread to quilt with while you are at the show!  It is fantastic!

Val from Virginia Longarm…. aka… Big Bird… from Birds of a Feather.  Great conference for machine quilting.  February 2015!

I met so many new friends too!  Jeanne and Dennis from Bernina   Michele Duffy from AQS and I finally met Bonnie Browning!  It was like a party.  Turns out, I will be heading back there on Sat.  Yeah!! more fun… maybe I’ll get some more shopping in this time.  LOL

Guess what’s coming up??????  MQX East!!  I hope you all are as excited about it as  I am.  I am teaching some fun classes and  I will have my new DVD for sale, Mastering the Mini!!  I still have some openings in this class and my beginner feather class…. you’ll be amazed at what you can create…. here is a quick sample

MM

Can’t make it to the East Coast?  I’ll be at HMQS in Salt Lake City, UT!

Oops, here comes the boss, I better get back to work…

Happy Quilting

Lisa

One thought on “March 13 2014

Leave a Reply

