January 14th 2014

I am getting ready to speak to the Red Rose Quilter’s Guild in Lancaster Pa tonight.  I absolutely love doing these lectures/ trunk shows.   Anytime I get to share my passion with others is a great night!!  If you have are a member of a guild and looking for a workshop/lecture, give me a call.

This past summer I had the opportunity to take a hand appliqué workshop with Karen Kay Buckley.   It was incredible, what a great instructor. My appliqué has come a long way thanks to Karen.  So when I saw that she had a new DVD out on Border Design, it was a no brainer!!  I had the chance to watch this incredible DVD over the weekend and it was inspiring.  Whether you use commercial patterns or like to design your own, pieced or appliqué, Karen break it all down with minimal math.  The DVD is called Karen Kay Buckley’s Border Design Workshop.   If you scroll down you will also see her DVD on Machine and Hand Applique!  I can’t recommend these enough and if you have the opportunity to take a class or workshop… don’t walk, RUN!!!

Here is my hand appliqué block that Karen’s workshop helped me with…Thank you Karen!  I am much more successful with my points!

IMG_0781

 

 

 

As many of you know, I still quilt all over designs for customers.  When I first started quilting my biggest challenge wasn’t always picking a design.  It was picking the right thread.  I think I have since overcome this challenge.

Here is a quick video where I talk about choosing thread for 2 different quilts.  Hope this helps you.

If you have any questions or would like me to address an issue you are having in your quilting just let me know.

Happy Quilting!

Lisa

 

2 thoughts on “January 14th 2014

Leave a Reply

