Applique points

HI all,

Just a quick post.  I have been working on my appliqué quilt and posted a picture on my Facebook page about my points.  I am so happy to have finally (in my book) mastered them.

Here are the pics.  Sorry they aren’t better.

IMG_0782 IMG_0783I had a couple of people want to know how  I do them so I put together a short video showing it.  I use a product called templar (thank you to Karen Kay Buckley)

Let me know if you have any questions.

 

Have a great day!

Lisa

 

 

7 thoughts on “Applique points

    • HI Kim,
      The glue that I used in this video was from Karen Kay Buckley’s workshop. I also use Elmers and Sew Fine now makes one although for the life of my I can’t find mine. Better clean. 😉

  1. Hi Lisa, Saw your beautiful wall hanging at the Mancuso/Oaks show….great work. Is your short video available on u-tube. ? What is the name of your book?

    Thanks, Nannette Konstant

    Sent from my iPad

  2. Hi Lisa, I’ve enjoyed your posts with all your insight and photos, thanks. I was wondering where you get your YLI threads? I would like to try the silk sparkle you mentioned as well as just giving YLI a try. I’ve been using Isacord, Superior’s Rainbow as well as SoFine for years but never gave YLI a try. I would like to find a wholesale source if possible. What threads do you prefer for your show quilts? I have decided not to take anymore customer quilts that are for shows but would like to quilt my own and hopefully enter one in the near future. After 9 years of quilting for others it’s about time!!! Love your blog with all it’s generous info! Thanks a bunch, Kamala

    • HI Kamala,
      I buy my YLI thread right from their site. Unfortunately not wholesale. 😦 The past couple of show quilts all have YLI silk #100. I love how it melts into the fabric. You go girl! I still quilt for customers and would go crazy if I didn’t have them to interact with. Quilting can be such a lonely profession. Wouldn’t trade it for the world though. 🙂
      Would love to see what you are working on!

Leave a Reply

