Freehanding Again

I feel like its been a while since I got to work on a quilt of my own and do freehand.  As some of you may know I only do all over designs for my customers and my wonderful IQ does most of the work. (best investment I made).

So I have had my little quilt completed for a while and it has been patiently waiting its turn.  So I loaded it up the other day and played around on my tracing paper what I would do.

friendshipstarI had an idea of the border but nothing set in stone since creativity strikes me at odd moments. This morning I decided to start it.

This is what I’ve got so far….

IMG_0763 IMG_0764 IMG_0765

 

 

The border isn’t done yet and i am deviating from my norm…. I generally stitch all of the dividing lines first but just couldn’t wait to get to the good stuff.  I’ll keep you all posted on my progress.  BTW, this is just a sample so it doesn’t have to be perfect. 🙂

Have a great day.

Lisa

 

5 thoughts on “Freehanding Again

  1. Love the piano keys and the feathers! What design are you doing outside the feathers? Even blowing up the picture, I can’t tell exactly what you did there. BTW, congratulations on the $$$ award in Houston!!!!! So exciting!!!!!

Leave a Reply

