Busy, Busy

Now that school has rolled around, I thought I would once again get organized.   I have cleaned out my studio…. thank you to all of you who helped by buying some of my books, thread and templates that I hadn’t used in a while.  You will never know how hard that was for me.  I always think… well, I MIGHT need it sometime.  But I guess if its been 2 years since you’ve used some of it, its time.  Thank you all

On another note, I am also trying to get organized in my kitchen.  LOL  I am tired of eating takeout when I haven’t thought of dinner.  Soooo, I have decided that I will try and make some meals ahead of time and throw them in the freezer.  Doesn’t sound too hard.  I’ll keep you posted as to how it goes.  First casserole dinner will be chicken divan.  My mom used to make this for me and I love it!  This morning I threw about 10 chicken breasts in the crockpot so they are all done.   I am going to shred some of it and freeze it so I can make some quick chicken fajitas on night.  🙂  Trying to think ahead.

If anyone has any great freezer recipes or other quick meal ideas…. would love to hear them.  You can never have enough.

Thanks all.  Wish me luck.

4 thoughts on “Busy, Busy

  1. Have you ever tried Let’s Dish. I don’t know if you have one in your area, but they really help with learning how to make freezer meals.

  2. Hi Lisa, another option is Dinner A’Fare. It is next to Quilter’s Corner in Chadds Ford. They have all the ingredients prepped and you just assemble dinners. They offer quite a variety of dishes from which to choose. I love it.

    • I’ve looked into a place similar to that. I thought they were a little on the expensive side. My goal with making the freezer meals is to save a little $. Those places do look fun and would make it easy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

