Slow Going……

A quick reminder that the new ProEcho‘s and ProCircles are available for preorder at 15% off.  This will end on the 25th.  Wholesale customers are not eligible for this discount.

Boy it has been a quick (but long) summer.  I know, how can it be both.  It seems like just yesterday the kids were getting out of school yet at times it seems like eons ago.  I don’t know about anyone else but summers can be a tough time to try and get stuff done.  If you have kids you are a glorified taxi driver (at least they get paid).  The interruptions in the workday is tough.  I wouldn’t trade my kids for anything in the world but when Sept 3rd rolls around we should have a party.  LOL

I feel as though I have been working on my appliqué quilt forever.  These inside points are still giving me problems.  I have gotten better but not good enough.  So I have had to redo more than I care to admit.  The next will be the points  but I will cross that bridge when I come to it…. hopefully soon.  I was hoping to be quilting this in Sept. and have a head start but alas that is not going to happen and I will be burning the midnight oil to get it done for the shows in Spring.

I admire those of you who are more productive then I am.  I have a list of what to get done, but it never seems to get done.  This blog post was suppose to be done on Monday.  LOL I’m only 5 days behind.  I guess that’s not too bad.

Ok, enough, I am going to work on my appliqué quilt and watch the Barclays!  Hope you all have a great weekend and hopefully I will have a picture to post on Monday.  🙂

One thought on “Slow Going……

  1. Lisa, I sooo understand what you’re saying! I’m a great gramma now, but back in the day when the 4 were still home, and there was 4-H, Little League, Boy Scouts, Girl Scouts and I was self employed at home….with a HUGE garden…..boy, did I learn to LOVE FALL! The garden died off, the kids went back to school and I could breathe again. So I say to you, keep breathing (it’s a good thing) and enjoy the slower pace, quieter moments and your beautiful quilting! All aspects of it – you’ve earned it.

Leave a Reply

