It has a name!

Red Velvet!!!!!     Thank you Jodi Beitzel!!!

I have been struggling with the border of the quilt so I made a video (be forewarned, it is about 18 minutes long) of trying to work through it.  This first video is of just the dividing lines.  Of course, I use the Divide and Design method I describe in my DVD.  I will make another video as I move along in the process of figuring the corners and the center.  Then I can move on to putting some design work into it.

Sorry about the video, not great quality.  I am going to try and make the next one better.  🙂

10 thoughts on “It has a name!

  1. Great name Lisa! And the video is good…I think it is very helpful for people to see that the design process doesn’t just happen…it takes a lot of work to end up with a successful design.

  2. Yes! I am glad it worked for you. I enjoyed the video, too. I would really like a one on one class from you. Once my studio is set up, I will be in touch.

    • That would be great. I am also thinking about putting together weekend retreats. I would love to do one where we design a whole quilt. I think that would be a lot of fun.

Leave a Reply

