Challenge Quilt…

As some of you know, I have been working on a challenge quilt for HMQS.  I was happy with how the center of the quilt turned out.

So, I then moved on to the outer edges.  Loved how they turned out as well.

However, when I put the two together,  didn’t like it so much.  In fact  I think it is quite ugly.

So, I decided to take a look at it in black and white, this normally helps me see what I don’t like.

So, it turns out that the center is too heavy or dark.  Since I am on a time constraint with this quilt.  I am going to see if  I can “fix” this with the quilting.  I have some ideas but I will share them once I know which one is going to work. 🙂

Off to load a quilt…..

4 thoughts on “Challenge Quilt…

  1. I agree the center is heavy. I feel like the shape you used in the center (just one of them) should be quilted in each corner to balance it out. With your quilting and selection of threads, it’s bound to blossom into a beauty! Good luck!

  2. I agree the center is a little heavy. Have you thought about putting some black around the outside of your curves or do some heavy quilting in black to balance it out?

Leave a Reply

