It’s been a while..

Boy, I think I use that as a title quite a bit.

I wanted to thank all of my blog readers for praying for my Dad.  Unfortunately, the treatments that he underwent did not work and we have run out of options.  It has been a difficult couple of weeks.  My brother, sister and I had the pleasure of going to visit about a week ago.  It was so nice to have the family together.  I don’t know when the last time it was just the 5 of us.  We normally have spouses and children.  My Dad really enjoyed that.  He tires quickly and has lost weight.  He is enjoying the time he has left. I am normally not the emotional one in the family but have found this to be quite difficult.  We are hoping to get back to see him in the beginning of Nov.

I was able to play in Mom’s member guest tournament while I was there, thanks to George who stayed a couple of extra days.  Thanks George!  Even though Mom hadn’t played golf in 3 months, she did quite well.  I, on the other hand,  did not play up to my handicap.

I put together this video before we went to see him and my Mom.  George and I put it together on night.  It was a lot of fun looking through old pictures and realizing how stinking old we are.  : )   Enjoy!

9 thoughts on “It’s been a while..

  1. Wow I did not know I could be so happy and cry my eyes out for so long What a beautiful tribute to our brother and your DAD As TEENA would say YOU KNOW WHO LOVES YOU ALL THE TIME
    Aunt Betty Ann Uncle Frank

  2. I only knew your father for a short time…but during that time I came to learn that he was a great man…honest, fair, smart, funny and a good friend. I will remember him always. He will be missed.

  3. Lisa,

    It occurred to me when I saw George last October at our 25th reunion that I had not seen him since we were in college and have not seen either you or Kirsten since you were still at W-H. That’s a long time. I came across your FB posting regarding the death of your dad. I am very sorry for your family’s loss.

    I have vivid, fond memories of your folks – in that great big house in Plainfield – not only permitting parties to which more kids than I ever wanted to see in my home when my two were teenagers but ensuring that everyone came/went safely by collecting car keys, etc.

    Condolences and good thoughts of the Kennys go out to the entirety of the Hagstoz family.

    With regrets,

    Adam

  4. What a loving tribute to not just your George, but to your whole family. You all have truly been blessed with a wonderful life.

    Love, Marilyn

  5. What a loving tribute to not just your father, but to your whole family. You all have truly been blessed with a wonderful life.

    Love, Marilyn

Leave a Reply

