Totally Quilting!!

What a weekend!  I was in Salt Lake City filming “Quilt it!  The Longarm Quilting Show”.  If you are unfamiliar with it, it is part of  QNNtv.com .

I didn’t tell alot of people about this because

1. I couldn’t believe it myself

2.  I was afraid they would call and say they made a mistake

3.  I thought I might die of stage fright before  I even got there.

The show is filmed at the HandiQuilter Corp center.  I can’t say enough about the people at Handi Quilter.  They were so welcoming.  I feel as though I have known them for years.  Jodi Davis was just as nice.  She put me completely at ease while filming. That is not to say I didn’t have a couple of butterflies but I felt good I didn’t throw up on her.  I am sure she appreciates that too.  Did you know that HandiQuilter has templates called HandiGadgets!    You can NEVER have enough templates!!  All those shapes and sizes…..  you have got to check them out.  Of course I left with some but didn’t have enough room for all that I wanted.

I went over “Quilter’s Agoraphobia” !  It is an affliction that affects many of us.  Of course there is a cure….. Divide and Design!  I use this technique on all quilts that are custom quilted.   Here is the quilt that I made for the show!  You can now see it at the HandiQuilter offices as I gifted it to them!!

It was such a fun little quilt to make, I think I need another small project!  Scallop borders are not my thing so I was working on some new techniques on how to apply the binding.  Still needs some work but I think I am on to something.  I will share when I have it all figured out.

Classes!!!  I have finally scheduled my first class in ….well, way to long!!  Oct 19th I will hold “Conquering Quilter’s Agoraphobia” in my studio here in Pa.  All of the information is on my website.

More later!!!!

One thought on “Totally Quilting!!

  1. Lisa,

    Congratulations on your filming. I’m going to be sure and watch it. Your quilt is fantastic. I’m sure the Handi Quilter people are thrilled.

    Ricci
    Superior Threads

Leave a Reply

